This event has already occurred
Slideshow image
Save to your Calendar

The sanctuary will be open from Holy Monday to Holy Wednesday for Stations of the Cross. 

With the aid of a leaflet, this self-directed visit is an opportunity for self-reflection and meditation.  

The Stations of the Cross are a 14-step devotion that commemorates Jesus Christ's last day on Earth as a man.

The 14 stations focus on specific events of His last day, beginning with His condemnation. The stations are commonly used as a mini pilgrimage as the individual moves from station to station.

1. Christ condemned to death;
2. The cross is laid upon him; 
3. His first fall; 
4. He meets His Blessed Mother; 
5. Simon of Cyrene is made to bear the cross; 
6. Christ's face is wiped by Veronica; 
7. His second fall; 
8. He meets the women of Jerusalem; 
9. His third fall; 
10. He is stripped of His garments; 
11. His crucifixion; 
12. His death on the cross; 
13. His body is taken down from the cross; and 
14. He is laid in the tomb.

At each station, the individual recalls and meditates on a specific event from Christ's last day. Specific prayers are recited, then the individual moves to the next station until all 14 are complete.