This event has already occurred
Slideshow image

The sanctuary will be open from Holy Monday to Holy Wednesday for Stations of the Cross. 

With the aid of a leaflet, this self-directed visit is an opportunity for self-reflection and meditation.  

The Stations of the Cross are a 14-step devotion that commemorates Jesus Christ's last day on Earth as a man.

The 14 stations focus on specific events of His last day, beginning with His condemnation. The stations are commonly used as a mini pilgrimage as the individual moves from station to station.

1. Christ condemned to death;
2. The cross is laid upon him; 
3. His first fall; 
4. He meets His Blessed Mother; 
5. Simon of Cyrene is made to bear the cross; 
6. Christ's face is wiped by Veronica; 
7. His second fall; 
8. He meets the women of Jerusalem; 
9. His third fall; 
10. He is stripped of His garments; 
11. His crucifixion; 
12. His death on the cross; 
13. His body is taken down from the cross; and 
14. He is laid in the tomb.

At each station, the individual recalls and meditates on a specific event from Christ's last day. Specific prayers are recited, then the individual moves to the next station until all 14 are complete.